2014 Seattle Seahawks Captains

2014 seattle seahawks captains

 Seattle Seahawks Captains Have Been Revealed for 2014

The news isn’t official or anything but I don’t imagine it being false. The Seahawks will have QB Russell Wilson, S Kam Chancellor, K Steven Hauschka, and P Jon Ryan as their 2014 captains.

From a source, #Seahawks captains this year: Russell Wilson, Kam Chancellor, Steven Hauschka, Jon Ryan

— Danny Kelly (@FieldGulls) September 2, 2014

Russell Wilson is no shocker and although a strong case could have been made for both Earl Thomas and Richard Sherman being named defensive captains, Chancellor is still a very strong choice. 

The loss of two captains from last years Super Bowl championship team, Red Bryant and heath Farwell meant that at least half of the captains would have changed. You can’t really go wrong with the final choices, even though there were at least a half dozen other guys that are just as qualified to wear the large “C” on their jersey.

What do you think of the choices for the 2014 Seattle Seahawks captains?

Recent Posts